4 years later

So it would appear that, clearly, I have NO idea what I’m doing out here in “blogland”. I’ve had so many people tell me that I should start a blog because, “omg – you’re so funny” or “that’s the perfect thing to go in a blog” or my personal favourite “You’re pretty much already DOING a blog with all this stuff you’re sharing with us all!”  Ya.  Right.  Fine. Ok…. but HOW do I gather all this humour and posts and content and the like into ONE COHESIVE SITE that’s easy for ME to figure the hell out!?!?  Enter GOOGLE.  Ok Google, What are the easiest, free blog websites to use?  WordPress tops them all! So here I am.  And, ha ha… apparently I’ve attempted WordPress before? 4 years ago to be precise.

So I picked a (newer than 4 years ago)theme to which my search criteria was ‘simple’ and ‘easy’.  It suggested this layout.  I said OK with GREAT enthusiasm.  Then I opened it and just stared at it. For a really long time too.  Then I went to check my Facebook time line.  Then Twitter.  Then Tumblr.

Don’t ask me how, but I DID manage to do a couple of things… posted a picture of my tattoo.  Ok, so maybe ONE thing. But YAY me!

This “write a post” thing kept flashing in my face so I find myself here babbling like a fool just hoping that eventually I’ll look like a pro!

It tells me I can add links to my Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Tumblr pages but I’ve YET to figure out how! Guess I’ll hit up Youtube and ask them for some guidance.

So stay tuned friends! Eventually you’ll be able to enjoy a STELLAR blog site full of wit and wisdom and, likely, many MANY pictures of the cats.

Peace out!

 

2 thoughts on “4 years later

  1. I’ve seen some cool blogs by women – my friend has one at arrowitforward.com – she’s more geared to young moms but her focus on her town is neat. You should for sure add in a heading entitled “Where I came from” with some info about your mom & dad ….they were super cool. AND you have what I call “Stacey-isms” – you just have some great quotes/advise……anyway – I will read for sure!!! am signing up!!

Leave a comment